The LGBTQ Scene 14


The LGBTQ Scene 14 (formerly, The Gay Scene), now in its 14th year, is an evening of staged scene readings hosted by the WGA’s LGBTQ+ Writers Committee.  The LGBTQ-themed scenes are from WGA member-submitted screenplays, short film scripts, teleplays, webisodes, and stage plays.

This year’s scenes were written by:  Brad Bauner, Rob Forman, Barbara Friend, Seth Harrington, Michael Maloney, Christian McLaughlin, Michael Montgomery, Eddie Robinson, David Rothmiller, Roger Schroeder, and Mercedes Valle.

And the phenomenal cast included:  Alison Arngrim, N.W. Bishop, Steve Chivers, Christian Jules LeBlanc, Michael Maloney, Lynne Moody, Christian Ochoa, Dalila Ali Rajah, Eddie Robinson, Lexie Simonsen, and Josie Totah.